Monthly racing competitions

The April 2019 competition runs from Thursday 4 April 2019 to Saturday 6 April 2019 with selections needed for each day of the Aintree Grand National meeting.

Send one selection for each race each day.

This is the fourth leg of the Order of Merit for 2019.

The prizes for the April competition 2019 are below:-

1st - A copy of the Timeform flat horses to follow PLUS Wales Racing Club membership for 2020 Plus 6 months Classic Club membership.

2nd - A 6 month subscription to the Classic Club or membership to the Wales Racing Club for 2020 for 2 people.

3rd - A Wales Racing Club mug or 3 month subscription to Classic Club or membership of the Wales Racing Club for 2020.

Basic rules
Send a selection for each race at the selected meeting which is treated as a £10 WIN selection. The entrant with the largest profit or smallest loss {if no-one is in profit} is the winner.

E-mail your selections to be at

Full Rules
1. You need to send selections for each race of the designated meeting before the start of the first race each day and each is treated as having £10 win staked on it.

2. The winner of the competition is the entrant with the largest profit (or smallest loss if no-one is in profit) over the length of the competition.

3. If your selection does not run, it will transfer to the favourite for that race. If there are joint favourites, it will go to the one with the lowest racecard number.


4. If you send selections for the wrong meeting they will all be treated as losers.

5. In the event of a tie for 1st place, those tying will have a Playoff against each other at a meeting on the following day of the competition.

Please send your selections in a line as shown below, no need to put the times. I can then copy and paste onto the page.

March 2019 Competition - Final standings {Order of Merits points in brackets}

+£432.50 Maurice Jones {25}

+£298.34 Harry Winston {20}

+£195.00 Valkyrie {16}

+£188.36 Catherine Lewis {14}

+£177.50 Steve Greig {12}

+£173.69 Ryan Weller {10}

+£144.89 John Hayman {8}

+£112.09 Mark Teague {6}

+£108.75 Paul Halliwell {4}

+£94.89 Perrie {2}

+£87.50 Rob Scarlett

+£86.25 Karin Harris

+£66.14 Keith Hillier

+£63.64 Chris McPhail

+£40.00 John Titley

+£25.00 Darren Hughes

+£24.16 Ian Hazell

+£13.34 Dante

-£0.11 Master Gambler

-£4.16 Eddie Lewis

-£6.75 TC

-£17.81 Pauline Lancaster

-£20.00 Newey

-£35.00 Gary Bryan

-£37.81 Elitecaf

-£52.50 Dave Bates

-£55.00 John Drury

-£61.36 Crottly

-£61.66 Gareth Pearce

-£0.84 David Nott

-£70.00 Buffton Trufton

-£70.00 Howard Watts

-£95.41 Martyn Jenkins

-£100.00 Martyn Brown

-£105.00 Tony Roberts

-£115.41 Tia

-£115.41 PFNADEN

-£120.91 Andy Johnson

-£136.66 Sunny Donny

-£139.16 Colin Malone

-£139.16 Michael's Kings

-£150.00 Sue Francis

-£150.00 Peter Evans

-£159.16 Lorraine Patterson

-£165.00 Mark Francis

-£169.16 Alun Dalwood

-£194.16 Ibrox

-£194.16 Phillip "The Axe" Axtell

-£207.50 John Moore

-£212.91 Peter Hemingway

-£220.41 Darren Watson

-£225.00 Marlene Harris-Jones

-£226.66 Mike Tromans







You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player