Monthly racing competitions

The May 2017 competition runs from Thursday 5 May to Sunday 7 May 2017 with selections for Musselburgh on 5 May and Newmarket on 6 and 7 May 2017.

This is the fifth leg of the Order of Merit for 2017.

The prizes for the May competition 2017 are below.

1st - A copy of the Timeform Horses to follow for the 2017 Flat season plus a £10 free bet and a years Classic Club membership.

2nd - A 6 month subscription to the Classic Club or membership to the Wales Racing Club 2018 if already a member for 2017.

3rd - A Wales Racing Club mug or 3 month subscription to Classic Club or membership of the Wales Racing Club for the rest of 2017.

Basic rules
Send a selection for each race at the selected meeting which is treated as a £10 WIN selection. The entrant with the largest profit or smallest loss {if no-one is in profit} is the winner.

E-mail your selections to be at

Full Rules
1. You need to send selections for each race of the designated meeting before the start of the first race each day and each is treated as having £10 win staked on it.

2. The winner of the competition is the entrant with the largest profit (or smallest loss if no-one is in profit) over the length of the competition.

3. If your selection does not run, it will transfer to the favourite for that race. If there are joint favourites, it will go to the one with the lowest racecard number.


4. If you send selections for the wrong meeting they will all be treated as losers.

5. In the event of a tie for 1st place, those tying will have a Playoff against each other at a meeting on the following day of the competition.

April 2017 Competition final standings - Order of Merit points in brackets

+£208.09 PFNADEN {25}

+£198.09 Tony Roberts {20}

+£172.29 Ross Thomson {16}

+£140.00 John Drury {14}

+£134.24 Tia {12}

+£58.09 Ryan Weller {10}

+£58.09 John Hayman {8}

+£43.10 TC {6}

+£24.24 Dino's Donkeys {4}

+£13.64 Michael's Kings {2}

+£4.45 Ian Hazell

+£4.29 Perrie

+£3.10 Martyn Brown

-£0.51 Ibrox

-£15.76 Sunny Donny

-£20.19 Janet Snellgrove

-£21.91 Darren Watson

-£35.76 Crottly

-£40.00 Sue Francis

-£40.00 Peter Evans

-£50.00 Ann Tite

-£51.91 Marlene Harris-Jones

-£60.21 Gary Bryan

-£68.09 Maurice Jones

-£85.55 Maxpower

-£91.91 Ricky Morgan

-£93.26 Elitecaf

-£93.26 J.R.

-£96.90 Paul Halliwell

-£103.85 Rob Scarlett

-£113.85 Nigel Warburton

-£120.00 Mark Francis

-£129.40 Darren Hughes

-£131.91 Mark Holmes

-£140.21 Teddy Thomas

-£153.85 Alun Dalwood

-£181.91 Master Gambler

-£181.91 Dave's Duff Picks

-£181.91 Pauline Lancaster

-£193.85 Harry Winston

-£196.36 Eamonn Keveney

-£196.36 Andy Johnson

-£210.00 John Titley

-£210.00 Fraser Hughes

-£210.00 Dave Bates







Please send your selections in a line as shown below, no need to put the times.

eg Dancing Brave, Desert Orchid, Frankel, Sea The Stars, Neighbourhood, Grand Palace
{I can then COPY and PASTE onto the site}

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player