Football Competition 2020-21

The prizes for winning are the following:-

A copy of the Timeform 50 to follow for the jumps season {out in September 2021} and a years membership to the Classic Club and membership for 2 people of the Wales Racing Club for 2022.

The person who scores the most points will be the winner


25 Points will be awarded for each correct prediction.
1. Premiership winners 
2. Championship winners
3. Championship Playoff winners
4. Division 1 winners
5. Division 1 Playoff winners
6. Division 2 winners
7. Division 2 Playoff winners
8. Scottish Premier League
9. Scottish Championship
10. Scottish League 1
11. Scottish League 2 
12. Conference Premier winners
13. Carling Cup winners 
14. F.A. Cup winners 
15. Champions League winners
16. Tiebreaker question. How many points will the Premiership winners get?
Nearest to correct number wins if a tie after questions 1 to 15. 


The winner of the 2019/20 was Mark Francis who wins by a point on the tiebreaker. Liverool got 99 points and he predicted 100pts so edge out Darren Watson who predicted 97.

The top 4 placings are below with the final standings included in a Classic Club member and sent by e-mail to those who entered.

1st Mark Francis 125pts {100pts in tiebreaker}

2nd Darren Watson 125pts {97pts}
3rd Ian Hazell 125pts {96pts}
4th Mark Teague 125pts {94pts}


2020/21 competition entries

Dave Bates
Alun Dalwood
John Titley
Darren Hughes
Mike Tromans
Mark Francis
Gary Bryan
Mark Teague
Sue Francis
Paul Cater
Steve Greig
Ryan Weller
Barry Carter
Sunny Donny
John Hayman
Michael's Kings
Darren Watson

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player